Flatliners: Official Trailer Released Online


Sony Pictures have released the official trailer for their upcoming film Flatliners.

 

The synopsis for the film is as follows:

Medical students experiment on “near death” experiences that involve past tragedies until the dark consequences begin to jeopardise their lives.

 

The original Flatliners from 1990 is one that I missed out on watching so I’ve no strong connection to it in regards to having gripes on whether or not this film will be a sequel or a remake, but I will say that this trailer didn’t really do anything for me. The concept about the near death experiments are intriguing, but the trailer makes the film look like it’s going to take some horror cliche edge to proceedings. I’ll probably check it out as I like some of the cast involved.

 

Flatliners stars Ellen Page, Diego Luna, Nina Dobrev, James Norton, Kiersey Clemens and Kiefer Sutherland and Charlotte McKinney. The film is also directed by Niels Arden Oplev.

 

Flatliners is scheduled for cinematic release on the 29th September 2017.

One response to “Flatliners: Official Trailer Released Online

  1. Has Holly Wood really run out out of ideas? Seriously, I remember the original film–it had a decent enough cast Kiefer Sutherland, Kevin Bacon (of course) Oliver Platt and I think Julia Roberts was even in the film. And it was decent movie but nothing I would go out of my way to see. And now they are remaking it! Where have all the good writers gone?

Leave a Reply

